Home

Daisy chain DisplayPort monitors MacBook Pro

A Quick Look at the StarTech Dual-Display Thunderbolt 2

Solved: P2421DC, two, daisy chain, Macbook Air/Pro M1

Daisy chain monitor samsung - bis 27

Solved: U2414H, U2520D, daisy chain, MacBook Pro - Dell

Apple operating system does not support DisplayPort MST, so the only way to daisy chain monitors is using the Thunderbolt daisy-chaining capability, so you need monitors with Thunderbolt input and output. It won't work with DP out. Cheers for the reply, that's useful to know It is the daisy chaining between the two Dell monitors using the provided DisplayPort cable that ends up cloning the content from the first Dell screen in the chain on the second screen. Cabling setup. 0: Macbook Pro display is unique. 1: Dell monitor 1 - USB-C hooked up to Macbook Pro USB-C is a separate display Hello, I'm looking for dual 4K monitors for my work setup (I'm a programmer). I have a 2018 MacBook Pro and I'm trying to get two monitors I can daisy chain with USB-C Since the MacBook Pro 16 inch has AMD Navi graphics (5300M or 5500M) then you can probably connect two 6K displays. Too bad macOS doesn't support MST -- it'd be a lot easier to daisy chain displayport monitors. Click to expand... I've been fighting this for a few years now

MacBook Pro 2017 daisy-chaining with DisplayPort - Ask